A Celebration of Taste

Restaurant, bar, cool club, piazza, or the place to be for party people – depending on the time of day or year, riva has many different faces. But one thing always remains the same: this is a place where enjoyment is celebrated and celebrations are enjoyed. With unrivalled cuisine and a unique atmosphere.

read more

Cosmopolitan Spirit

World-famous cocktails or mixed drinks, fantastic wines, rare malts, insider gin tips: our barkeepers are masters of their trade. Whether for an aperitivo to start off your evening or one last shot for the road. And in between they always have a sympathetic ear. For special drinks requests or a little chat.

Cocktails / Aperitif

Every lunchtime we come up with new dishes for you.


We look forward to seeing you!

for Lunch

Discover a New World

All that remains of the harbour are the cranes and the dock. Modern architecture has meanwhile replaced the warehouse buildings. But the red bricks and industrial charm at riva are a lasting testimony to the Media Harbour’s past. The only difference is that these days it’s office workers, tourists, media professionals and businesspeople who are docking here at lunchtime to take a short break from their daily routine and soak in the exciting, yet laid-back atmosphere. But as soon as the evening draws in, riva takes on a new persona, demonstrating its ability to host everything from a sit-down evening meal to an exuberant party.

Play Video

Every lunchtime we come up with new dishes for you.


We look forward to seeing you!

for Lunch

Soul Kitchen

Cooking for the heart and soul – that’s the best way to describe the inner motivation of René and his team who prepare everything freshly for our guests. Only the very freshest ingredients make their way to the plates: whether fresh vegetables from the market or freshly sourced fish and meat. Convenience products that would take the art out of cooking are nowhere to be found here. But, in their place, a number of celebrities from the worlds of sport, showbiz, film and television who like to drop by to say hello. A culinary experience with passion and soul.

menu wine list

Every lunchtime we come up with new dishes for you.


We look forward to seeing you!

for Lunch

Welcome Summer

From the first rays of sunshine to the last and beyond: riva’s terrace turns into the Media Harbour’s very own piazza as soon as the sun comes out. Even if summer is still a long way off or has just drawn to a close: with patio heaters and blankets, riva’s terrace is the perfect place to watch day turn into night, even when it’s cold outside, giving the people of Düsseldorf a taste of their next holiday in the Mediterranean. And even if the sun decides not to make an appearance after all, the restaurant’s conservatory offers the best of both worlds.

Every lunchtime we come up with new dishes for you.


We look forward to seeing you!

for Lunch

Where to find us

riva Restaurant & Bar | Zollhof 11 | 40221 Düsseldorf

riva - Restaurant & Bar

Get connected!

Reservations? Questions about events? You’ve come to the right place! Get in touch by sending us a message or giving us a call. We look forward to seeing you!

Monday - Sunday
11.30 a.m. - 2.00 a.m.

administration, accounting,
Group booking, events
Mo - Fr: 10 - 18 Uhr
0211. 91 31 547 1

À la carte reservations
0211. 91 31 54 70
info@riva-duesseldorf.com

Celebration of Taste

Restaurant, Bar, Szene-Club, Wohnzimmer der Party-People oder Piazza – das riva hat viele Facetten.  Je nach Tages- oder Jahreszeit. Aber eines bleibt immer gleich: Hier wird der Genuss gefeiert und das Feiern genossen. Die Küche und die besondere Atmosphäre suchen ihresgleichen.

Weiterlesen

Cosmopolitan Spirit

Weltberühmte Cocktails oder Longdrinks, große Weine, seltene Malts, Gin-Geheimtipps: Die Barkeeper wissen, was sie tun. Ob als Start in den Abend oder als Shot zum Schluss. Dazwischen haben sie immer ein offenes Ohr. Für spezielle Getränkewünsche oder einen kleinen Plausch.

Cocktails / Aperitif

Jeden Mittag lassen wir uns etwas Neues für Sie einfallen.

Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch!

Zur Mittagskarte

Discover a New World

Vom Hafen blieben nur noch die Kräne und Hafenbecken. Moderne Architektur hat die Lagerhallen abgelöst. Doch im riva verweisen die roten Backsteine und industrieller Charme noch auf die Vergangenheit des Medienhafens. Mittags docken hier Büromitarbeiter, Touristen, Medien- und Geschäftsleute an, um sich in anregender und doch entspannter Atmosphäre eine kurze Auszeit vom Arbeitsalltag zu gönnen. Doch sobald der Abend naht, inszeniert sich das riva Tag für Tag neu. Mit einer Dramaturgie, die sich vom Abendessen in familiärer Runde bis zur ausgelassenen Party steigert.

Play Video

Jeden Mittag lassen wir uns etwas Neues für Sie einfallen.

Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch!

Zur Mittagskarte

Soul Kitchen

Handwerksehre, so könnte man die innere Motivation von René und seinem Team am besten beschreiben. Alles wird für den Gast frisch zubereitet. Nur markt-, fang- oder schlachtfrische Ware kommt dafür als Grundlage in Frage. Keine Convenience-Produkte, die das Kochen zur Fließbandarbeit degradieren. Dafür aber der ein oder andere Prominente aus Sport, Show-Biz, Film oder Fernsehen, der reinschaut, um "Hallo" zu sagen. Das ist Kochen mit Seele und Leidenschaft.

Speisekarte Weinkarte

Jeden Mittag lassen wir uns etwas Neues für Sie einfallen.

Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch!

Zur Mittagskarte

Welcome Summer

Vom ersten bis zum letzten Sonnstrahl und darüber hinaus: Die Terrasse des riva wird zur Piazza des Medienhafens, sobald die Sonne sich zeigt. Selbst wenn der Sommer noch weit weg oder bereits vorüber ist: Mit Heizpilzen und Decken macht das riva auf seiner Terrasse selbst bei niedrigen Temperaturen die Nacht zum Tag und schenkt dem Düsseldorfer einen Vorgeschmack auf den nächsten Urlaub am Mittelmeer. Und selbst wenn sich die Sonne fast gar nicht mehr zeigt, erweitert ein Wintergarten das Restaurant und verlängert die Saison.

Jeden Mittag lassen wir uns etwas Neues für Sie einfallen.

Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch!

Zur Mittagskarte

Anfahrt

riva Restaurant & Bar | Zollhof 11 | 40221 Düsseldorf

riva - Restaurant & Bar

Get connected!

Reservierungen? Fragen zu Events? Hier sind Sie richtig! Schreiben Sie uns, was Sie auf dem Herzen haben. Oder rufen Sie uns einfach an. Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Montag - Sonntag
11.30 - 2.00 Uhr

Verwaltung, Buchhaltung,
Gruppenreservierung, Veranstaltung
Mo - Fr: 10 - 18 Uhr
0211. 91 31 547 1

À la carte Reservierungen
0211. 91 31 54 70
info@riva-duesseldorf.com